skip to Main Content

The Oakville Symphony employs a core of ten professional musicians. Throughout each season our professionals coach and prepare our members to deliver a high standard of performance. Click on the names to find out more about our professional musicians.

Joseph Peleg


Nancy Nelson

Principal Oboe

Norman Hathaway

Co-Principal Second Violin

Wren Canzoni

Co-Principal Second Violin

Heath Allen

Principal French Horn

Jose Shapero

Principal Cello

William McMillan

Principal Viola

Máté Szigeti

Principal Flute

Elizabeth Wallace

Principal Bass

Lorne Grossman

Principal Percussion
Back To Top